Starting over... (Web3 Edition)

ยท

1 min read

After not writing any code for a long time and recently getting interested into web3 I tried to give it another shot. I have a good understanding of HTML and CSS and peeked at Javascript, but never really dove into it.

I stumbled onto Scrimba, found out they had a frontend developer career path, but the funds weren't really there. But, to my luck they had some courses for free ๐Ÿ˜. I decided to jump straight into the Javascript course and it was very easy to follow, the teaching was solid and the concepts stuck. We covered thing I know already like strings, integers, boolean, arrays etc.

But I learned a ton of new things, like how to fetch elements from HTML using the document.getElementByID, how to change those elements by using .textContent or .innerHTML.

I built a unit converter, and a Blackjack game. I had a really good time, learned a lot and this is just the first step back on my journey of becoming a Web3 developer. LETS GO!

ย